MUSICAL EVENTS AROUND MACHYNLLETH

MUSICAL EVENTS AROUND MACHYNLLETH

Aberystwyth Music Club.Chamber Music Concerts All concerts take place in the Great Hall, Aberystwyth Arts Centre The Arts Centre Chamber Music Concert Series is organised by Aberystwyth Music Club. . Further information about the Club and its concerts can be found on the Club web page: www.aber.ac.uk/~mclwww 

CHAMBER MUSIC CONCERT SERIES 2018-2019 PROGRAMME The Annual General Meeting of the Music Club will take place before the second concert of the season, that is,

 Sat 12th Jan Aberystwyth Arts Centre "Adriana Levouvreur LIVE from the Met   

Sun 20th Jan Aberystwyth Arts Centre "la Bayadere" LIVE from the Bolshoi

Thursday, 31 January 2019, 8.00pm SOLEM STRING QUINTET  Beethoven Quartets (Op 18 No 2 and Op 127) and Schumann’s Quartet No 3.

Sat 2nd Feb  Aberystwyth Arts Centre "Carmen" LIVE from the Met.

Fri 22nd Feb 8.00. p.m.  Hafren Theatre MID WALES OPERA "Ignite the passion

Sat 23rd Feb 7.30 p.m. Hafren MID WALES THEATRE "Tosca"

Sat 2nd March Aberystwyth Arts Centre "la fille du regiment" LIVE from the Met 

Sat 2nd March Aberystwyth Arts Centre Mid Wales Opera "Tosca"

 Sunday, 3 March 2019, 3.00pm MARY HOFMAN (VIOLIN) and RICHARD ORMROD (PIANO) This concert is part of the Beethoven in Wales project. . This concert will include the three sonatas Op 12, the ‘Spring’ sonata, and a new work by Rhian Samuel. 

 Thursday, 2 May 2019, 8.00pm CHARLOTTE ASHTON (FLUTE) 

Sun 10th March  Aberystwyth Arts Centre Sleeping Beauty LIVE from the Bolshoi

Saturday 30th March Aberystwyth Arts Centre  March Die Walkure LIVE from the Met